Pakistan imposes travel bans on 9 more countries

Vaccination was also made mandatory for travelers coming to Pakistan

ISLAMABAD  Pakistan has imposed travel bans on nine more countries after the emergence of a new variant of the global epidemic Corona virus Omecron, bringing the number of travel bans to 15. ۔ According to details, a meeting of NCOC was held under the chairmanship of Asad Umar , head of National Command and Operations Center , in which the situation of Corona , air travel and category C list were reviewed.
According to the NCOC, Croatia, Hungary, Ukraine, Ireland, the Netherlands, Slovenia, Vietnam, Zimbabwe and Poland are included in the C category. The travel ban was decided after reviewing the spread of the epidemic. According to media reports, in case of necessary travel from Category C countries, a certificate of immunity has to be obtained from the special committee set up for exemption.

Category C countries include South Africa, Ukraine, Croatia, Hungary, the Netherlands and Ireland. Slovenia, Vietnam, Poland, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Iswatini and Botswana are also included in the list. The national command and operation, according to a statement issued by the Center Pakistan for incoming passengers Coruna will be mandatory vaccine, Pakistan or PCR tests for people over 6 years to visit old Has been declared mandatory.
Passengers will be required to show a PC artist 48 hours prior to boarding. It may be recalled that earlier Pakistan had imposed travel bans on six countries including South Africa, Mozambique, Namibia, Botswana, Lesotho and Iswatini. Also on the list is Hong Kong. It is worth mentioning here that the new variant of Corona has started influencing people in different countries of the world .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.